In the Blink of an Eye: September 11th Stories

In the Blink of an Eye:
September 11th Stories

By Brittany Tenpenny


*99¢ SALE*

Get Your Copy HERE



Four planes. Three thousand victims. Two towers. One morning. September 11th 2001: the day that changed America forever.

Imagine waking up and getting ready for yet another day of work. You put on your best outfit, grab a cup of coffee and swing by the local bakery for a last minute breakfast. When you finally arrive at work, you settle into your desk and prepare for the day ahead. Then, barely an hour into your shift, the unthinkable happens: your office goes up in flames.

This was reality for the people who died on that fateful Tuesday morning. Some were in the towers, others in the Pentagon and the rest thirty thousand feet in the sky and digging through the smoldering rubble below. America watched in horror as the world was engulfed in flames. Our country crumbled to the ground. But from the ashes rose a new nation, one united in grief, despair and a longing for justice.

“In the Blink of an Eye: September 11th Stories” immortalizes that day in vivid detail. The short story “And Then He Smiled,” tell the heart wrenching tale of a mother’s grief over losing her child with a supernatural twist and the poem “One Dark September Morning,” champions hope even in the darkest of times. Filled with moments of joy and despair, of faith and disbelief, of life and death, Brittany Tenpenny’s “In the Blink of an Eye: September 11th Stories,” is a literary anthology destined to touch the heart and inspire the soul.

For the first month of the book’s release (Sept 1-Sept 30), all proceeds will be donated to the National September 11th Memorial and Museum in New York City.

Author website URL:


*99¢ SALE*

Get Your Copy HERE



CAPTURED – Steamy Forbidden Romance by Eve Rabi

Eve Rabi-Captured


My Sworn Enemy, My Secret Lover

by Eve Rabi

FREE March 11 – 15


Click Here for FREE Copy

She’s American, married to a Police Commissioner, but now a prisoner in the hands of Iraq militants. He’s an Iraqi doctor, who, even though he despises US, treats her injuries. The more time they spend together, the more intrigued they become with one another. Before long, they enter into a relationship which is far beyond sexual.  A story about forbidden love.

A two-part series
Contains coarse language, violence, sex scenes
Video for Captured :


One Extraordinary Time – Historical Fiction

jeffrey kaplan - one extraordinary

One Extraordinary Time

Historical Fiction during 9/11


During August of 2001, life is carefree for Freddy Will. His life changed after 840 million dollars came his way, courtesy of an enormous bank error, along with witnessing the terrorist attacks on the World Trade Center. This historical fiction takes us through those turbulent events that changed Freddy’s life, and those close to him, forever!


Available from:

Barnes&Noble  and  Smashwords




Loser’s Memorial – An Apocalypse Now for a new generation

losers mem_audiobook_pic

Loser’s Memorial

by Larry Nocella

Read by Michael Hanson


Loser’s Memorial is Apocalypse Now for a new generation. Two young men from different countries are driven to madness as they are dragged into the global war on terrorism. Through alternating perspectives across several years, Loser’s Memorial takes you on a journey into the disturbing and surreal world of war without end, war without purpose, war for profit alone. Told with a masterful blend of intensity, humor, and humanity, Loser’s Memorial is of that special breed of novel that spares no one from its skepticism, yet still remains entertaining and thrilling to the very last word and beyond.


CLICK HERE for Ordering Options




About the Author and Narrator

larry nocellaAuthor Larry Nocella sold his first article at age 14, and has been writing ever since. He lives in the USA. Visit Larry is also on Twitter at:

MichaelHansonNarrator  Michael Hanson is an actor, narrator, and math tutor. He appeared on the big screen as a mean jock in 20th Century Fox’s “Vampires Suck” and as a mean nerd on ABC Family’s “Switched at Birth”. Visit  He is on Twitter at:
Genre/Subject: Fiction- War on Terror; Loss of Innocence
-One stop site for book or audiobook info and purchase:


White Jade – Action/Adventure/Thriller by Alex Lukeman

White Jade 

The Project – Book One

Thriller, Action/Adventure

by Alex Lukeman

Order and Sample Page


WHITE JADE spins a web of deceit and murder across the globe, against the backdrop of a deadly international power game.

Former Recon Marine Nick Carter is a man with a dark history of emotional and physical scars. He works for the PROJECT, a covert counter-terrorism unit reporting to the President. Selena Connor is a beautiful, strong and skilled linguist. When her wealthy uncle is murdered by someone looking for an ancient book about the elixir of immortality, she’s thrown into Nick’s dangerous world.

Nick is assigned to protect Selena and help her recover the missing text. It’s the beginning of a life and death adventure reaching from San Francisco to Beijing, from Washington to the hidden chambers of Tibet. Someone is determined to take over China and attack America–and Nick and Selena are right in the line of fire.

International intrigue, terrorist acts and the threat of nuclear war form the core of this fast-paced thriller, the first volume in a series featuring Nick, Selena and the PROJECT.



Meet the Author: Alex Lukeman

I’m a former Marine and professional musician. I like riding old, fast motorcycles, sipping Barbados rum, and playing guitar, usually not at the same time. I live in the Sierra foothills of Northern California.

Connect with Alex:

Twitter   –   Facebook   –   Website   –   Blog

Learn More about the other books in “The Project” series.

Order and Sample Page.