Shirley’s Shorts and Flashes – A Collection of Short Stories


Shirley’s Shorts and Flashes

By Shirley McLain


Get Your Copy Here


A book of short stories with genre’s from romance to the supernatural.

Shirley’s Shorts and Flashes, is a collection short stories. This ebook contains different genres of stories, such as Love, mystery, horror and supernatural. Take a look on Amazon for this book of stories. You won’t be sorry. There is something for everyone to enjoy.




See All of Shirley’s Books on Amazon


About the Author: Shirley McLain

Shirley McLain is the author of the exciting mystery, The Tower and a new historical fiction novel, called Dobyns Chronicles.

Shirley embraced her passion for writing after retiring from 32 years of nursing. Her debut novel, The Tower, is an exciting mystery with an Oklahoma backdrop. Shirley takes her readers on a journey involving kidnapping, smuggling, betrayal, environmental issues, illegal dumping, psychic connections, terrorism, and murder…. around the world, from Tulsa Oklahoma to the Bhutan. It is a story of love and devotion, as well as retribution for crimes committed.

Shirley’s NEW book, Dobyns Chronicles, is a historical fiction novel inspired by the life of Shirley’s great grandfather, Charley Dobyn. Dobyns Chronicles brings to life the historical impact of the Yellow Fever outbreak that devastated the southern United States in the late 1800’s to early 1900’s.

Shirley is a wife, mother, and grandmother of six, living in Oklahoma where she is enjoying retirement to the fullest. When Shirley isn’t writing she enjoys travel, adventure, reading, old movies and needle crafts.

To find out more about Shirley’s work go to:
Shirley’s author websites:
Shirley’s Blog:

Click Here to listen to our NEW interview with Shirley.




Invisible Enemies by Lynda D. Brown

Invisible Enemies

A Supernatural Thriller by Lynda D. Brown

Abby has a wonderful voice, and sings in the choir at Grace Faith Church. When God chooses Abby and her family as pawns in his wager with Satan, her life is turned upside down. Abby is banned from her beloved church and soon, she’s hanging out with a new crew, drinking and getting high.

Abby runs into Randy Nelson, her older sister’s ex. They begin dating, and soon Abby becomes pregnant and marries him. Unknown to Abby, the Nelsons are members of a New Age cult called the Brotherhood. When Abby finds out about her husband’s involvement in the Brotherhood, and his many infidelities, the marriage turns sour.

For years, God’s angels and Satan’s demons wage war with Abby’s soul. When Abby discovers RJ, her thirteen-year-old son has been attending Brotherhood initiation ceremonies, she joins forces with her old minister and together, they fight the good fight of faith and Abby shows Satan just how strong her faith really is.

Get the Book on Amazon




Lynda’s Website – Spoken Word Press
FaceBook – Invisible-Enemies-Series
Twitter @LyndaDBrown