You’ve heard the story – Now discover the “truth” – Billy Plonka and the Grot Laboratory- Children’s Comedy

Ian Billings - Billy Plonka


by Ian Billings

Make Your Favorite Kid Laugh-Click Here!


100% Unofficial Parody
Exclusive report on the shocking truth!!!! Exposed!! The final truth behind Ronald Daft’s best-selling book.

Join Spike Peecee, Victoria Scab, Orson Ploop, Viola Mudguard, Marley Suckett and, of course, Billy Plonka in Ian Billings’ hilarious comic parody




FREE Today – Children’s Fantasy: Diary of a Wacky Mage

Mateus-Matt-JR-wacky mage

Book 1 –
Children’s Fantasy:
Diary of a Wacky Mage

(For fans of Harry Potter, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Diary of a Minecraft Zombie)


Grab Your FREE Copy


Great for kids of all ages, a fun introduction to larger books with more characters, harder words, subplots and more backstory!! Also great for getting young kids into fantasy books!!

Get ready to discover Matt’s wacky world, full of adventures and loads of fun!!

Hi, my name is Matthew, but you can call me Matt. I’m the Arch-Mage of this generation. If you haven’t heard of me, you probably live in the “Human World”.

You may be wondering what an Arch-Mage is and what he does, and I don’t blame you. For you to know that, you’d have to belong to our world, the “Magick World”.

You see, every 200 years an Arch-Mage dies, and beneath the Golden Tree of Light, a new one is born from pure energy.

Every Arch-Mage lives to be 200, and when the bell strikes midnight on the day of their 200th birthday, they die. But don’t let that get you down, 200 years is still A LOT of time.

My duty as an Arch-Mage is to live in the “Human World”, your world, so I can protect people from magical threats, like dangerous artifacts and creatures who want to do evil.

I know it sounds like a lonely job, but don’t worry, I have my best friends to help me. When I was born, the Mage Council picked two magical creatures to help me throughout my adventures, something that happens every time one of us is born. I may be the most powerful mage on Earth, but everybody needs help once in a while.

My two best friends are Vladimir and Jake. As you may have guessed, Vlad is a vampire, but he’s one of the good ones. I’ve never met anyone as smart as him, or as nerdy.
On the other hand we have Jake, a shape shifter, meaning he can transform into anyone or anything he wants. Jake is the athlete in the group, and since we have a genius and an athlete, I guess I’m the lazy one in the gang.

All three of us are fourteen and we go to the same middle school, this way we are always together and we can learn how to live a “normal life” in your world.

Unfortunately, being in middle school is the same for everyone: homework, bullies and mean teachers are everywhere. But I’m not everyone, and if I have to go to school, I’m gonna do it my way!

This is my diary, it tells of all the adventures I’ve had, and it will soon be filled with many other tales for you to enjoy. I hope you like it!



FREE Book for Middle Graders – The Secret Letter Society

SharonScott-Secret letter society

The Secret Letter Society

A Middle grade paranormal adventure
by Sharon Scott


FREE Oct. 20-22


Click HERE for FREE Copy


Age Level: 9 – 16 | Grade Level: 3 – 10
Jenna Strange is in trouble. Again. After being suspended from school for the third time and scaring off yet another housekeeper, she’s being subjected to the worst punishment any rebellious 13-year-old can imagine – spending the weekend with her parents and her perfect sister.

At the Wayfarer Inn, Jenna looks for new ways to cause trouble until she meets a group of young misfits who travel there every Halloween to read the Secret Letters, a collection of ghost stories left behind by visitors since it was built.

When Jenna inadvertently discovers a letter that contains a 250-year old mystery, they set out to locate Blackbeard’s lost treasure. Together, they must brave deadly riddles, escape a dangerous madman, face Blackbeard’s ghost, and discover there is more to the legend of the infamous pirate than History tells.



Behold the Eye: Braumaru by Veronica R. Tabares


  Behold the Eye: Braumaru 

by Veronica R. Tabares


Behold the Eye: Braumaru is the first book in the fantasy trilogy in which two distinct worlds become intertwined by dreams, shadows, ghosts, and magical gifts. As several different stories are weaved into one, diary entries from an ancient text allow the reader to discover how the past affects the present. The main characters include Micah, a teen boy from another world; a 6th grader named Vickie who simply wants to have fun with her friends; and Roland, an unscrupulous janitor who will stop at nothing to get what he believes he deserves.   Middle grade fantasy fiction


 *   Amazon
  *   Barnes&Noble



 Meet The Author: Veronica Tabares

Veronica R. TabaresVeronica Tabares has a Master of Fine Arts in Creative Writing, a Master of Library and Information Science, and a BA in Anthropology. She lives in Seattle with her family, who are all just enough short of perfection to make life interesting. In addition to the Behold the Eye trilogy, she has a novel about time travel and a picture book about monkeys published. She has many other books in the works, including a young adult novel about cyber bullying that she hopes to have published soon.

Connect with Veronica:

*   Website/Blog   *   Facebook   *

*   Amazon Order    *   Barnes and Noble Order   *




Showcase Author Interview – V. A. Jeffrey – Fantasy Fiction

Victoria Jeffrey Schisms


(Book 1 of the Red World trilogy)

 by V. A. Jeffrey

 An Epic/adventure fantasy


Amazon Order Page

Schisms is set on Mars millions of years ago, the setting is related to antiquity cultures on earth – Ancient Babylon, Assyria, Israel or Egypt. It’s about an old prophecy that promises the reunification of the land of Hybron and a future king who will bring peace to the land. Hybron is in ruin and the kingdom is corrupt and there are powerful priests and courtiers who do not want to see this foretold king change anything and they work to destroy anything or anyone who poses a threat to their power.




A Message from The Author:  Victoria Jeffrey (V. A. Jeffrey)


Click Audio to hear our Interview with Victoria
(at the 64 minute mark)
VA Jeffrey

I’m Victoria and I love writing and reading. I’ve written stories ever since I was old enough to hold a pencil. I’ve also written content work for various websites in between writing fiction. My favorite kinds of stories are fantasy, science fiction, fairy tales and folk tales. You can add historical fiction to the list too. There are many writers that I love and admire but the ones who have been the most influential in my life and formation as a writer are J.R.R. Tolkien, Frank Herbert and William Shakespeare. All dead, I know but there it is. Also, there are the Brothers’ Grimm. . .

This writing gig is a strange and wonderful thing and I love it. I hope that you can see that love shine through in my stories. Take a look around and feel free to drop me a line by email or on my blog. Blessings to you.

Connect with Victoria:


Victoria’s Collection on Amazon




12 Year Old Author Delivers a Thrilling
Young Adult Murder Mystery

A Young Adult Mystery Thriller

Isabelle Holloway is not your average teen. As if being reincarnated and having confusing flashbacks about her past isn’t enough. Now her boyfriend Erik is back from her life in the 1800s. Not to mention the man who murdered her has returned to seek his vengeance. Even though her friends want to catch the killer, Isabelle can’t trust anyone. Can they stop him, or will they fail?


Get the Book
Paperback or Kindle
on Amazon




Introducing Kyla LoPresti

Kyla LoPresti

Kyla LoPresti is an amazing 13 year old author. She launched her publishing career with this exciting supernatural thriller, written while she was 12 years old. And she is just getting started. Kyla is working on the finishing touches for two additional books: Book two of the “Flashback Series” and a new novel, “Love Bites.”

Despite being a busy and successful Middle Schooler, Kyla finds time to mentor “younger” children and her peers to follow their dreams, regardless of age. This talented role model finds time to write daily. Likely she is working on another Amazon BestSeller.

To learn more about Kyla
and the characters from her books, visit
Kyla on Twitter:





(1) Barry Hoffman Author of The Shamra Chronicles

Barry Hoffman

Barry Hoffman has been a teacher, a publisher, an editor, and of course, a writer. Barry’s eight adult books have been well received by critics and most recently, he is the author of the popular young adult novels, The Shamra Chronicles. The last novel in the series, Chaos Unleashed, was released in May.

Inspired by President Obama’s call to give back to the community, Barry set out to donate 10,000 copies of his young adult novel, Curse of the Shamra in 2009. He provided copies to schools libraries, military families, Girl Scouts, and other organizations with a Young Adult audience. He has already surpassed his goal, giving away 11,145 copies of The Shamra Chronicles to date!

In addition to writing The Shamra Chronicles and eight other novels, Barry is well-known as the Publisher and Editor of Gauntlet Magazine, a magazine dealing with censorship, and as Publisher at Gauntlet Press, Winner of the 1999 Stoker Award for Best Small Press, which produces collectible editions of classic and previously unpublished books.

To find out more about Barry Hoffman’s Books and work go to:
The Shamra Chronicles or Gauntlet Press.