Author Spotlight: Tonya Kappes
Humorous Cozy Mysteries and Women’s Fiction

.

Tonya Kappes

Author: Tonya Kappes

“Full of wit, humor and colorful characters, Tonya Kappes delivers a fun, fast-paced story that will leave you hooked!” Bestselling Author, Jane Porter

“Fun, fresh, and flirty, Carpe Bead ’Em is the perfect read on a hot summer day. Tonya Kappes’ voice shines in her debut novel.” Author Heather Webber

“Tonya Kappes strings together the perfect blend of family, friends, and fun.” Author Misa Ramirez

 

Tonya is an Amazon Movers and Shakers, and self-published International bestselling author. She writes humorous cozy mystery and women’s fiction that involves quirky characters in quirky situations.
Splitsville.com, the first novel in the Olivia Davis Mystery Series, is a double finalist in the Next Generation Indie Book Awards in the Mystery and Humorous Categories. Carpe Bead ‘em is a finalist in Amazon’s eFestival of Words in the Women’s Fiction Category.

Tonya travels to various writer’s groups giving workshops on marketing and promoting no matter where you are in your career, and self publishing. Become a member of Tonya’s STREET TEAM! It’s a gathering place of readers who love Tonya Kappes novels and Tonya gives away monthly prizes! To sign up for Tonya’s STREET TEAM, newsletter, view book trailer, and upcoming news, check out: Tonya’s website, http://Tonyakappes.blogspot.com.

Also by Tonya Kappes:

Carpe Bead ‘em
Something Spooky This Way Comes
Believe Christmas Anthology
An Olivia Davis Paranormal Mystery – Splitsville.com

Grandberry Falls Series
The Ladybug Jinx
Happy New Life
A Superstitious Christmas
Never Tell Your Dreams

A Divorced Diva Beading Mystery Series
A Bead of Doubt

A Magical Cures Mystery
A Charming Crime

Non-Fiction
The Tricked-Out Toolbox~Promotional and Marketing Tools Every Writer Needs

You can purchase Tonya’s novels at:

Amazon  /   Barnes and Noble   /  Smashwords

Connect With Tonya Kappes:

Tonya’s Bloghttp://tonyakappes.blogspot.com/
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/authortonyakappes
Twitter https://twitter.com/#!/tonyakappes11

Author Spotlight: Romantic Suspense with Nancy Naigle

Author: Nancy Naigle

.
.

Nancy Naigle writes love stories from the crossroad of small town and suspense.

With a career spent on the cutting edge of technology in the banking industry, Nancy spends her extra time writing the kind of stories she likes to read, in hopes that just maybe other career gals can find an escape from their hectic lifestyles in the make believe worlds she creates.

An International Thriller Writers Debut Author for 2011/2012, Nancy’s first novel came out in the Spring of 2011. Sweet Tea and Secrets was the first of her novels set in the fictionalized small town of Adams Grove. The second novel in that series, Out of Focus, came out in November.

This summer Nancy also released a commercial suspense titled inkBLOT co-written with Phyllis C. Johnson under their combined names, Johnson Naigle. The exciting thing about inkBLOT is that it has wide appeal. YA appropriate and enjoyed by adults, male and female. A book for everybody.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Aside from writing she enjoys hunting for treasures in junk and antique shoppes with friends, and getting crafty no matter what the medium from painting and digitizing embroidery designs, to weaving pine needle baskets.

A Virginia native, and spending most of her life in the Tidewater area, she and her husband of 15 years moved inland to the quiet of Southampton County. They now live in a log-sided home on a working goat farm with their two labs and more kids (the four-legged kind) than they keep count of, where they live their own small town love story.

CONNECT WITH NANCY:

Author’s Website: http://nancynaigle.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/nancy.naigle
Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/nancynaigle
Nancy’s Blog: http://nancynaigle.wordpress.com/
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/nancynaigle/
Nancy’s Books on Amazon
Nancy on Barnes&Noble

Book Launch News: Stage Climbing: The Shortest Path to Your Highest Potential by Dr. Michael Broder

Stage Climbing: The Shortest Path to Your Highest Potential is a new book by renowned psychologist Dr. Michael Broder (you’ve seen him featured on Oprah, The Today Show, CNN, TIME, Newsweek, the New York Times, Wall Street Journal). In it he makes you a BIG promise: by understanding your present stage (in a given area of life) and how to climb to your target stage (with ample strategies and guidance), you’ll be able to reach your goals, manage your emotions, become free of your past, and finally have the life you were BORN to live.

Stage Climbing is a simple yet extremely powerful process that you can learn in minutes, helping you reach your highest potential in any part of life you choose to work on. There are lots of practical examples as well as the tools you will need to take your life to the next level.

This is a book you’ll be talking about and sharing with friends and family for years to come!!

 

Book Launch News: Allergies And Awesome You
by Allergy Specialist Dr. Atul Shah

Do you have children who suffer from allergies?

Don’t miss today’s important book launch!

Today, renowned allergy specialist Dr. Atul Shah officially launches his new book “ALLERGIES AND AWESOME YOU,” part of his “AmazingAllergist” series. It offers kids with allergies and their parents encouragement, empowerment and answers for living a full, happy, allergy-free life! Order it now during today’s launch and attend Dr. Shah’s live webinar on childhood allergies FREE (a $75 value!) plus more. Click on this link for more information and ordering!

 

 

 

Book Launch News: Debut Children’s Book by
12 year old author, Jessica Joyce

We are pleased to announce the debut Children’s story by
12 year old author, Jessica Joyce. Join us in supporting this young writer’s passion for storytelling.

Jessica Joyce

In this adorable children’s myth, we embark on a story of love, family and nature…told in a mythological style. Also, embedded within this beautiful children’s tale is a mini Japanese language lesson.

In this tale, readers (and young listeners) depart on an adventure with “The Seven Daughters” and inadvertently discover a mythological explanation for the creation of rainbows. But more importantly, young readers learn that when siblings care for each other and work together…..beautiful things happen.

Available on Amazon Kindle

Author on Amazon Central

.

Book Launch News: Courage by Debbie Ford

Debbie Ford

Do you need more courage and more confidence in some part of your life? Allow New York Times bestselling author Debbie Ford to guide you through a proven process for overcoming fear and unlocking the courage that resides within. When you experience this new kind of confidence and courage, you will be propelled into an infinitely beautiful and inspiring future. Don’t miss Courage: Overcoming Fear & Igniting Self-Confidence.

Get your copy today with valuable bonuses from the author.

(7) Shirley McLain – Author of The Tower
and Dobyns Chronicles

Shirley McLain

Shirley McLain is the author of the exciting mystery, The Tower and the soon to be released historical fiction,
Dobyns Chronicles.

Shirley embraced her passion for writing after retiring from 32 years of nursing. Her debut novel, The Tower, is an exciting mystery with an Oklahoma backdrop. Shirley takes her readers on a journey involving kidnapping, smuggling, betrayal, environmental issues, illegal dumping, psychic connections, terrorism, and murder ….. around the world, from Tulsa Oklahoma to the Bhutan. It is a story of love and devotion, as well as retribution for crimes committed.

Shirley’s upcoming book, Dobyns Chronicles, is an historical fiction novel inspired by the life of Shirley’s great grandfather, Charlie Dobyn. Dobyns Chronicles brings to life the historical impact of the Yellow Fever outbreak that devastated the southern United States in the late 1800’s to early 1900’s.

Shirley is a wife, mother, and grandmother of six, living in Bristow, Oklahoma where she is enjoying retirement to the fullest. In addition to Dobyns Chronicles, she is currently working on multiple projects for publication. When Shirley isn’t writing she enjoys travel, adventure, reading, old movies and needle crafts.

To find out more about Shirley’s work go to:
Shirley’s author website:
http://www.shirley-mclain.com/
Shirley’s Blog: http://www.shirley-mclain.net

(6) Betsy Muller – Author of: Energy Makeover – A Conscious Way to Stay Young, Have Fun and Get More Done

Betsy Muller

Betsy Muller is a coach, a speaker, and an author who has assisted thousands of people in discovering their full potential through conscious self-care. In addition to an MBA and over 30 years of business management experience, Betsy is a noted authority and popular media guest on work/life balance and using energy self-care as a vehicle for personal success.

Betsy is one of only nine ACEP-Certified EFT (Emotional Freedom Techniques) Practitioners in the United States. She is the author of four books, including Energy Makeover  – A Conscious Way to Stay Young, Have Fun and Get More Done.

Betsy lives in Strongsville, OH with her husband George, golden retriever Gracie and fluffy cat Sig.  She has two adult children and is a nature, travel and fitness enthusiast. For more information about Betsy’s book and her coaching practice, go to:
http://www.energymakeover4U.com and
http://www.theindigoconnection.com
Energy Makeover®Betsy Muller.
(Note: This Interview is co-published on: BookTourRadio.com and CancerFreeRadio.com).

 

(5) Kevin Davison –
Author of the Athyxian Chronicles and Wrath

Kevin Davison

Kevin Davison is an inspiring author. He is also a childhood cancer survivor.  Kevin conquered epilepsy as well as cancer and now as an adult pursues his passion as a successful fiction writer.

Kevin is the author of an on-going fantasy/adventure series, “Athyxian Chronicles” as well as a stand-alone psychological thriller titled, “Wrath.”  There are currently three books in the Athyxian fantasy/adventure series: “Reign of Viscus,” “Minions of the Servant,” and “An Assassin’s Revenge.”

Kevin has been cancer free for over 25 years and has created a campaign called “Write for a Cause” whereby a portion of his proceeds from his book sales are donated to charity.

For more information about Kevin’s Books go to:

http://kevin-davison.webnode.com/
http://offthebookshelf.com/
Kevin’s Books on Amazon

Twitter: https://twitter.com/WriterKDavison
Listen to Kevin’s interview on Cancer Free Radio.

1 44 45 46 47